Sometimes we can’t explain why things happen 

I thought that things like this get better with time, but I still miss you. Why is that? 


I’m losing interest in speaking.

 Lost interest in people. 

Let them stay if they want to. 

Let them leave if they must. 

I cannot ask, I will not say a word. 

My heart won’t let me. Or my mouth won’t move. I can’t be sure.

Either way, I have lost it. 

Whatever ‘it’ is – my interest in being a part of this world perhaps.

Whatever it is, if fell off or I dropped it somewhere 

And I cannot promise I’ll miss it. 

Might’ve lost the most important character in my story. I know you gave me everything you had to offer.

Leave a Reply

